Before deleting a group, consider archiving it instead. Archiving removes it from your Groups List while preserving important historical data, such as attendance records.
Important: Archiving a group will not affect past attendance reporting. If a person attended a group session and then the group was later archived, that attendance will still appear in the person's timeline and on the attendance reports for that session.
Archive Groups
You can archive one group at a time or archive multiple groups at once.
Archive One Group
- From the navigation sidebar, click Group and then click List.
- Click the pencil icon next to the group you want to archive.
- On the Group Settings screen, expand the Properties and Settings section.
- At the bottom of the screen, select Archive Group.
- Click Save.
Archive Multiple Groups
- From the navigation sidebar, click Group and then click List.
- Click the checkbox next to each group you would like archived.
Click the three-dot icon in the top right and select Mass Archive/Activate.
In the dialog that appears, confirm that Archive Groups is selected, then click Go. The groups are archived immediately.
Find Archived Groups
When viewing a Groups List, running a Report, or performing a search, use the filter option to include archived Groups in your results.
Updated