Copy (Clone) a Group

Clone an existing group to create a new one. Your cloned group can inherit all existing group settings, saving time when you need to create multiple similar groups. You can also copy all group members and leaders to the new group if needed.

Steps to Clone a Group

  1. Navigate to Groups in the left sidebar and select List.
  2. Locate the group you want to duplicate and click the Clone Group icon on the far right.

people-groups-clone.png

  1. When prompted, review and select your cloning options:
    • Group Name: By default, the cloned group will use the original name with "(Copy)" appended. Feel free to use whatever group name you like, as long as it is unique.
    • Include Group Settings: Copies all settings from the original group. Review them to confirm they are correct before continuing.
    • Include Active Group Members and Leaders: Copies all active members and leaders to the cloned group.

people-groups-clone-popup.png

  1. Click Create, make any needed changes to the group, then click Save.

Updated

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

If you have an issue that requires help or feedback, please Contact Support.