What happens when a group member is inactivated from the Group?

 

When you choose to Inactivate People from a Group within your database, a few things will happen:

  1. First, that person will no longer receive Mass Contacts that are sent to that particular group.
  2. Secondly, when taking attendance for that Group, this Individual will not appear as a member of the group.

Choosing the make someone inactive within a group does not remove that person from your database. After deactivating a member, that member will no longer be visible in the group unless you filter by inactive individuals.

To do this, click the Tri-Dot Icon in the top right corner, select FIlter from the dropdown menu.

 

 

Check Show Inactive Individuals, and then click the Filter button.

 

 

 

Updated

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request